Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Dark (Dangerous Web #2) by Aleatha Romig ~ Book Review


Release Date: January 5

“Maybe you have to know the darkness before you can appreciate the light.” ~ Madeline L’Engle

Darkness has fallen upon the Sparrow world. 
What seemed secure was breached, and what was assumed unattainable is possible. 

In this dangerous underground world, we Sparrows took our power by force. As dusk gave way to dark, we Sparrows are once again determined to use any means necessary to recover what is ours, secure our stronghold, and defeat those who appear unconquerable. 

The gauntlet has been thrown. 

We will not retreat.

Darkness be damned. It is time for triumph.

I am Reid Murray. 

For my wife and my brothers-in-arms, nothing, not even darkness, will stop the Sparrows from victory.

From New York Times bestselling author comes a brand-new dark romantic suspense trilogy, Dangerous Web. DARK, book #2, is set in the dangerous world of the Sparrow Webs. You do not need to read Web of Sin, Tangled Web, or Web of Desire to get caught up in this new dangerous and intriguing romantic suspense saga, Dangerous Web. 

DARK is book two of the DANGEROUS WEB trilogy that began in DUSK and concludes in DAWN.
Have you been Aleatha’d? 

Grab Your Copy of Dark Here:

Grab Your Copy of Dusk Here:

Pre-Order Your Copy of Dawn Here:
Add to your Goodreads TBR list!

Have you been Aleatha'd?

My heart completely broke with this book, it's a good thing Aleatha Romig knows how to put it together again.

What happens when you're held captive but you don't remember anything once your safely home again? Do you just go on like it didn't happen, or do you try to get answers no matter what they may reveal?  

This review is a little hard for me to do because I don't want to give anything away but I wish I had been warned before going in that there was something that would not sit right with me, a trigger if you will. I have one and only one hard limit, and if you have been following my reviews you know what it is, when it comes to books and this book touched on that subject. Thankfully the chapters were titled and when I knew something was going to happen I could skip or skim through the chapter. I don't like doing that and I honestly never do it, but after reading the first chapter with this subject I felt the need to do it with the few that followed. Did it take away from the story, not for me it didn't, but, because I did skip/skim 2 or 3 chapters I felt I couldn't give it a five star review.

Dusk, the first book in the trilogy, left us with a cliffhanger and we pick up where that one left off. Araneae and Lorna are home after being held captive with no memories of their time there. They cannot piece together the flashes they are starting to have, is it a recent memory or a memory from the past? That is the ultimate question when it comes to Lorna and Reid wants answers because NO ONE hurts his wife and gets away with it!.

This book also ends on one heck of a cliffhanger and I for one cannot wait to see how things turn out in the conclusion to Reid and Lorna's trilogy in Dawn. 

If you enjoy Dark Romance or Romantic Suspense then this trilogy is for you....but remember they must be read in order.

Happy Reading!!!

**I have voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Readers Copy of this book for my Blog, Nadine's Obsessed with Books**

Meet Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
Get Aleatha'd Here:

Hosted By:

No comments:

Post a Comment