Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Whiskey Reveals (Whiskey and Lies #2) by Carrie Ann Ryan #BlogTour #BookReview #Romance #AvailableNow #SecondChances #WhiskeyandLies #TBR #Review #BookLovers @CarrieAnnRyan @InkSlingerPR

Whiskey Reveals 

(Whiskey and Lies #2) 

by Carrie Ann Ryan

About WHISKEY REVEALS (Whiskey and Lies #2)

One whiskey-saturated night turns into something far more in the second standalone installment of the bestselling Whiskey and Lies series from NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan.

Fox Collins likes his life just the way it is. His siblings are falling in love all around him, but he'd much rather focus on his next story than on a serious relationship. However, when his latest one-night stand returns to Whiskey-this time for good-he'll need to learn to trust his instincts to figure out if he can live without her in his life.

Former dancer Melody Waters is finally ready to settle down in her grandmother's small Pennsylvania hometown. Bad decisions and fateful nights have changed her path more than once, but now she's focused on one thing: opening her new own dance studio. But fate is a funny thing, and once again, she'll be forced to learn that actions have consequences and some repercussions can not only change your life forever, they can also come back to haunt you…one broken promise at a time.

Each book is a complete stand alone and can be read in any order.

Whiskey Reveals is the second book in the Whiskey and Lies series by Carrie Ann Ryan and while most people like reading a series in order this book can be read as a standalone if you wish to do so. 

I love Fox, there was just something about him maybe it was his vulnerability because he felt he didn't measure up to his older brother so he had to work harder, or maybe it was because of his inner strength that made him fight for what he believed in. Either way the man had my vote in anything he chose to do. 

Melody had been to Whiskey PA a few weeks prior to moving there, and that's when she had her first taste of the youngest Collins Brother, Fox. It seems that Melody couldn't get Fox out of her mind but she was determined to start her new life in Whiskey focused on opening her Dance Studio and not on the man that gave her one night of the most amazing sex she ever had, well fate, destiny, chance, whatever you want to call it had a different plan for both of them.

Neither Fox nor Melody were looking for a relationship when they had their one-night-stand, and to tell the truth neither one could get the other out of their minds so when they run into one another again you know what will happen even though both of them agree to just being friends....HA! as if that would ever work!

This was a fun read which had a bit of suspense to it. Someone is stalking Melody from her past, this adds an extra layer to the story which I really enjoyed. If you have read any of Carrie Ann Ryan's work before you will definitely enjoy this read and if you haven't....what are you waiting for????? Happy Reading!

Get your hand on WHISKEY REVEALS:


Missed the first book in the WHISKEY AND LIES series? Grab it now!

About WHISKEY SECRETS (Whiskey and Lies #1)

Sparks fly between a former cop-turned-bartender and his new innkeeper in the first installment of a Montgomery Ink spin-off series from NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan.

Dare Collins is a man who knows his whiskey and women—or at least that’s what he tells himself. When his family decides to hire on a new innkeeper for the inn above his bar and restaurant, he’s more than reluctant. Especially when he meets the new hire. But he’ll soon find that he has no choice but to work with this city girl and accept her new ideas and the burning attraction between them.

Kenzie Owens left her old life and an abusive relationship behind her—or so she thought. She figures she’ll be safe in Whiskey, Pennsylvania but after one look at her new boss, Dare Collins, she might still be in danger, or at least her heart. And when her past catches up with her despite her attempts to avoid it, it’s more than her heart on the line. This time, it might mean her life.

Get your hands on WHISKEY SECRETS now!

About Carrie Ann Ryan

Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Talon Pack, and Gallagher Brothers series, which have sold over 2.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over fifty novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not writing about bearded tattooed men or alpha wolves that need to find their mates, she’s reading as much as she can and exploring the world of baking and gourmet cooking.

No comments:

Post a Comment