Thursday, January 13, 2022

Dusk Unveiled (Ravenwood Coven #2) by Carrie Ann Ryan ~ Book Review

Title: Dusk Unveiled
Series: Ravenwood Coven #2
Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: January 13, 2022


NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan continues her magical paranormal series where a town keeps its secrets, but an aging curse might just be their downfall.

The Christopher curse is one of legend—so old that every new generation knows they will be touched by it. With every spell muttered, every magical pull needed to save her town, Laurel Christopher knows she’s one step closer to burning to ash and leaving those she loves behind. She’ll fight with all she has to protect her people—and the man she loves—but she might not have enough strength remaining to save herself.

Jaxton Dark lost his best friend to the necromancer attacking Ravenwood but refuses to lose his mate to a curse that could take them both. He’s well aware of the loss calling them, but before he can stand up for those he loves, a betrayal cuts him to the core.

Sacrifice was always an inevitability when it comes to the curse that threatens their fate. Yet it’s only when the darkness makes a subtle and surprising move that star-crossed lovers, Laurel and Jaxton, will truly find out the meaning of who they could be and what they must give up to survive.



Free in Kindle Unlimited




Free in Kindle Unlimited



Releasing March 17 in Kindle Unlimited


Only available at the following
retailers for a limited time

What happens when you mix a Hawk Shifter and a Fire Witch together, you get one HOT READ! I'm so loving this series!

This story had a few Oh F@ck moments when you are left wondering what is going to happen next because that cannot be happening, but in true Carrie Ann Ryan fashion she has gifted us with one breathtaking....or should I say fire breathing story. Between the chemistry raging around Jaxton and Laurel and the fighting against necromancer that is attacking the little town of Ravenwood it's hard to tell which one leaves you more breathless.

Laurel Christopher is a fire witch that lives with a family curse that causes her to burn within herself every time she casts a spell so what will happen to her fated mate Jaxton Dark, the wing Leader of the Ravenwood Wing, if the worst case scenario happens when they are attacked again? Or will the Coven be able to save her and stop the attacks? So many questions swirling around and some of the answers will surprise you.

This story focuses on the fated mates, Laurel and Jaxton, but it has an underlying story that runs through each of the books so I would highly recommend reading them in the order they have been released. I would also suggest having some tissues handy because you'll need them....oh and a nice tall glass of ice water too because when these two are together they are HOT!

If you enjoy Paranormal Romances with Steam this is for you.

Happy Reading!!!

**I have voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Readers Copy of this book for my Blog, Nadine's Obsessed with Books**


Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.


No comments:

Post a Comment