Friday, May 14, 2021

Royal Line (Tattered Royals #1) by Carrie Ann Ryan & Nana Malone ~ Book Review


Royal Line by Nana Malone & Carrie Ann Ryan is now live!

The first book in the TATTERED ROYALS series!

You are cordially invited into the lives and secrets of the Waterford Royals, leaders and unwavering socialites of the country of Alden.

Royal backstabbing is only the beginning, with the court and nation's gazes on the Waterford siblings at all times. With eyes on the throne, the family will have to look beyond the lineage that set them on their paths and the connections they've lost with each other as their worlds crash down around them.

The Waterfords know their duty and their place. Only falling in love with the ones that could shatter their legacy might be exactly what these royals need.

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Audible, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!

Amazon US:

Amazon WW:

Apple Books:



Narrated by: Lacy Laurel & Graham Halstead




What do you do when you turn twenty-nine and find out that the world as you know can possibly change in a year if you or your siblings don't bare an heir to the thrown?  You run of course...LOL 

The story line of a Princess and her Security/Bodyguard falling in love is not one I have read about often but this has a few major differences. First off Kannon runs a security company but he is not her bodyguard and second is the major plot twist to the story...who is trying to kill the Princess.

Kannon and London have an instant attraction but as bullets fly around them you wonder how they are going to make it through let alone begin a relationship. This was a great start to a new series collaboration between Carrie Ann Ryan and Nana Malone. I have read a TON of Carrie Ann's books but I haven't read any of Nana's yet and for me to say that I couldn't tell who wrote what part will tell you what a wonderful collaboration this is. 

I did receive an ARC copy of this book but since Real Life got in the way I wasn't able to read it before the release date so I purchased the audiobook version once it was available and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Lacy Laurel and Graham Halstead did a wonderful job bringing this story to life. 

If you enjoy Steamy Contemporary Romances, or Royalty Romances I would recommend this book to you.

Happy Reading!!!

Meet Nana

USA Today Bestseller, Nana Malone's love of all things romance and adventure started with a tattered romantic suspense she "borrowed" from her cousin.

It was a sultry summer afternoon in Ghana, and Nana was a precocious thirteen. She's been in love with kick butt heroines ever since. With her overactive imagination, and channeling her inner Buffy, it was only a matter a time before she started creating her own characters.

While she waits for her chance at a job as a ninja assassin, in the meantime Nana works out her drama, passion, and sass with fictional characters every bit as sassy and kick butt as she thinks she is.

Connect with Nana





Apple Books:






Meet Carrie Ann

Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Talon Pack, Promise Me, and Elements of Five series, which have sold millions of books worldwide. She's the winner of a RT Book of the Year and a Prism Award in her genres. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.

The Montgomery Ink World contains the following series, though each series is a stand alone and can be read in any order. Feel free to hop around:

The Montgomery Ink Series

The Gallagher Brothers Series

The Montgomery Ink: Colorado Springs Series

The Whiskey and Lies Series

The Fractured Connections Series

The Montgomery Ink: Boulder Series

The Less Than Series

The Promise Me Series

Her Elements of Five Series is her Young Adult Romance series while her other series are all adult.

Her Talon Pack series is set in the same world as the Redwood Pack series, only 30 years later.

The Dante's Circle, Holiday, Montana, and Branded Packs series are all individual series as well.

Carrie Ann Ryan Amazon Page:

No comments:

Post a Comment