Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Ashes (Web of Desire #3) by Aleatha Romig ~ Book Review

Web of Desire #3
Release Date: April 7

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Ashes, set in the same dangerous world as Sparrow Web. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

“From what I’ve tasted of desire, I hold with those who favor fire...” ~ Robert Frost

Patrick has awakened a fire I forgot existed. 

Will this renewed desire warm my soul or consume my world?

Is it too late?

Will the life we yearn to have survive the ashes?

ASHES is book three of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that began with SPARK, continued with FLAME, and concludes in ASHES.

Get Your Copy Here:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Apple Nook | Kobo

Ashes was a great conclusion to the Web of Desire Trilogy, which brings Patrick and Maddie's story to an ending I couldn't be happier with. To say Madeline and Patrick haven't had an easy go of things would be an understatement, but, what I love about the way Aleatha Romig writes her stories is that even though you know there are horrors to be told she isn't doing it in a glorifying way. 

This trilogy hits some very harsh realities of some of the unfortunate and I can only hope that books like these open everyone's eyes to the harshness in the world around us and make us each strive to be better people to our family, friends, neighbors, and strangers. 

I have rated each book in this trilogy 5 stars and honestly that's a rarity, for each book to get that high of a rating from me you know it has to be good so if you enjoy Romantic Suspense, Dark, Erotic reads I highly recommend this series as well as the other "WEB" series but remember that although each series can be read on their own the books within the series/trilogy are meant to be read in the order of release.

Happy Reading!!!

Spark & Flame - book 1 & 2 of the Web of Desire Trilogy and is available NOW!

Buy Spark & Flame Here:

Have You Been Aleatha'd?

Meet Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

  Hosted By:

No comments:

Post a Comment