Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Spark (Web of Desire #1) by Aleatha Romig ~ Book Review

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Spark, set in the same dangerous world as Secrets and Twisted. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

“From a little spark may burst a flame.” ~ Dante Alighieri

A simple ember to dried kindling can ignite a raging fire.

I’ve made my mark and proven my loyalty to a man, a city, and a way of life. That loyalty has provided me with all the spoils of success. Until now that hasn’t included a woman at my side.

What is it about this unobtainable beauty that brings my untapped desire to life?

Cracking open the stone and striking the flint is my doing. What follows is hers.

With something so intense will this spark lead to a blazing inferno? Will we make it out of the ashes before everything I hold dear is ravaged?

SPARK is book one of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that continues in FLAME and concludes in ASHES.

Have You Been Aleatha'd?

Get Your Copy Here:

I've said it before but I'll say it again, Aleatha Romig is the Queen of Cliffhangers! She knows how to grab you and hold you tight until the bottom falls out with the last sentence of the book and you are holding on by a thread wondering how you are going to make it until the next book is released.

I kid you not, this book was fantastic. I fell for Patrick when I first met him in SECRETS (Web of Sin Trilogy) there was just something about him that called to me, I knew we would get his story eventually and to be honest waiting just over a year for it wasn't so bad because it was sooooo worth the wait. 

There are only a few authors that I will go into their books blind, without reading the blurb or reviews, and Aleatha Romig is one of them so when one little nugget was dropped pretty quickly I was floored but the cliffhanger put me on my ass. HOLY CRAP! 

Madeline didn't have an easy life and now she's at the mercy of a Russian mobster who is making her play poker in tournaments which brings her to Chicago, the absolute last place she wants to be. I love poker and play once a month with a group of girlfriends so I was so intrigued with the game play in the story as well. Aleatha gave us their cards and their thought process on how they chose to move on and I found myself wondering if I would do the same thing or something totally different, for me this was a fun little part to the story. 

You know when Sparrow is around usually bad things are happening and it's no different here. There is much more going on then just the tournament but what exactly is happening only time will tell, in the meantime we have a dead body, an explosion, and much, much more!

If you enjoy dark romances, romantic suspense, or organized crime romances I highly recommend this book as well as the Web of Sin Trilogy and the Tangled Web Trilogy.

Happy Reading!!!

Pre-Order Flame & Ashes Here!

About The Author:

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Hosted By:

No comments:

Post a Comment